OrganizationsGrant recommendation; disbursement unverified

FLI lists a $200,000 recommendation for PauseAI US

Period or event: Published May 12, 2026 · Reviewed September 12, 2026 · Record sanders-ai-advocacy-fli-pause-recommendation

Future of Life Institute lists $200,000 as the amount recommended for PauseAI US, for public awareness and community engagement on responsible AI development. The page does not establish payment.

What the source records

Disclosing organization
Future of Life Institute
Disclosing organization EIN
47-1052538
Named recipient
PauseAI USThe recommendation page does not state the recipient EIN.
Amount recommended
$200,000Recommendation amount, not a verified receipt or disbursement.
Publication date
May 12, 2026
Purpose
Public awareness and community engagement concerning responsible AI development

Scope & limitations

  • Recipient attribution is an exact organization-name match to the entity separately identified as EIN 99-0899650; the grant page itself has no recipient EIN.
  • No executed agreement, payment record, award-period dates or conditions were acquired.
  • Do not total this recommendation with verified grant payments as if both were paid.
  • The source does not connect this funding recommendation to a Sanders campaign receipt, personal payment, or a specific ASI bill condition.

Sources for this record

PauseAI US grant recommendation

Future of Life Institute · grantmaker disclosure · Document date 2026-05-12 · Checked 2026-09-12

Amount recommended; project summary; publication date

Names PauseAI US but does not state recipient EIN or a payment date. Publication date is not an inferred disbursement date. Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained.

Source receipt SHA-2563d18b49ed344bd1c4ac3a79c268c4e33a0720e9388b9eabefe452a94dd328576

Future of Life Institute donor information and EIN

Future of Life Institute · organization disclosure · Checked 2026-09-12

US tax exemption and EIN paragraph

Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained.

Source receipt SHA-2569ccaed854d7bd840c4ae2ba8c1396c639f41e9c7e3929fddfb1d899bee5b9aca

PauseAI US privacy notice: legal identity

PauseAI US · organization disclosure · Document date 2026-04-03 · Checked 2026-09-12

Nonprofit identity/EIN statement

Document date is the stated notice update date. Raw response hashed in memory; selected privacy-minimized excerpt retained.

Source receipt SHA-2565d9b16891a53037b54f83d16bfe509e2535e828f95017950fb45cf2ab750ac1a