{"meta":{"title":"Bernie Sanders public record","reviewedOn":"2026-09-12","scope":"A source-bounded record of Sanders-related campaign committees, organization filings, disclosed personal financial information, official proceedings, selected AI and climate policy, and an attributed career roll-call archive.","reuse":"Freely accessible public-interest reporting. Source-specific statutory and reuse restrictions apply; see https://ai-analytics.org/sanders/methodology/#reuse. Not a donor-prospecting, credit-screening or paid personal-data product. No blanket CC0 license.","limitations":["The financial and policy records are a reviewed selection, not a complete inventory of every receipt, asset, tax year, bill, statement, backer or legal proceeding.","The personal-finance section includes directly acquired calendar-2024 and calendar-2025 Senate annual reports and voluntarily released 2009–2018 tax returns. The newest acquired annual was filed August 13, 2026. Report sections have different reporting cutoffs; later amendments and underlying transactions are not independently established.","Campaign cycles have individual start and end dates; 2026 figures are partial periods. Original and amended reports can change historic totals.","No hidden funding channel, financial motive for AI policy, or undisclosed personal enrichment is established by this collection. Documented civil findings and settlements retain their exact parties, scope and outcomes.","Legislative announcements and introduced proposals are not enacted law. The September 2026 ASI proposal lacks a located filed identifier and full statutory text in this review.","The Voteview archive includes not-voting and present entries and excludes quorum calls and vacated votes; its latest captured vote is August 8, 2026.","Checked-on dates indicate review of a source or index reference, not necessarily acquisition of the full original. accessStatus and source notes identify unacquired documents and third-party mirrors."]},"record":{"id":"sanders-controlai-grant-application-2026","category":"organizations","title":"Public ControlAI funding request remains labeled Applied","date":"2026-07-13","period":"Applied July 13, 2026; project details updated July 14; status observed September 12.","status":"Application only; no award or payment established","summary":"A public application under the ControlAI brand requests a minimum $50,000 and an ideal $1,000,000 for parliamentary outreach. The page remains labeled Applied. It describes the proposed recipient as ControlAI, but provides neither a legal entity number nor an award decision.","facts":[{"label":"Application date","value":"July 13, 2026","note":"Listed on the organization’s application index."},{"label":"Observed status","value":"Applied","note":"Observed September 12, 2026; not an approval, recommended grant, pledge or payment."},{"label":"Minimum requested","value":"50,000, with $ currency symbol","note":"The application does not state an ISO currency code. Preserve the symbol as displayed; do not silently convert it into pounds or a verified USD payment."},{"label":"Ideal requested","value":"1,000,000, with $ currency symbol","note":"An alternative target for the same application, not a second request to add to the minimum."},{"label":"Proposed recipient","value":"ControlAI","note":"The profile links controlai.com but does not specify company 15088415 or a US EIN as legal payee."},{"label":"Proposed purpose","value":"Parliamentary outreach across the G7, excluding the US","note":"The title and main allocation description say excluding the US. One country-selection sentence nevertheless includes the US among existing teams, so the full geographic allocation is internally ambiguous."}],"limitations":["No disbursement or funding commitment is established. This is not an additional grant to add to other donations, lobbying contributions or expense reports.","The platform’s application-verification label is not an independent audit of project claims, payment or legal payee.","The application’s lack of a listed award does not establish that ControlAI has no other grants or funders.","The title/main scope exclude the US, while a country-selection sentence includes its existing US team; the source cannot establish a precise eventual allocation.","Nothing here earmarks money for Sanders, his campaign or the September announcement."],"sourceIds":["src-controlai-grantmaking-application-2026","src-controlai-grantmaking-profile-2026"],"tags":["ai-advocacy","ControlAI","grant application","non-award"]},"sources":[{"id":"src-controlai-grantmaking-application-2026","title":"ControlAI parliamentary outreach funding application","publisher":"grantmaking.ai; project details marked Provided via application","url":"https://app.grantmaking.ai/projects/fb398c2a-c7bc-4ffc-be5d-ba66f2101a55","documentDate":"2026-07-14","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"public-grant-application","locator":"Project Details attribution and update date; Funding Asks: Applied, Minimum, Ideal; proposed recipient statement.","sha256":"8e00d74df331370f64cbf495f6bf76fab198d7825dbe9cbccbd369e8bf76cba5","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"Project details are marked Provided via application and Verified by the platform; organization/theory text elsewhere is platform-authored. This source documents a request, not approval, recommendation, pledge or disbursement. Dollar sign is displayed without an ISO currency code."},{"id":"src-controlai-grantmaking-profile-2026","title":"ControlAI public grantmaking profile and application date","publisher":"grantmaking.ai","url":"https://app.grantmaking.ai/orgs/f723327d-43a4-4e02-ae12-5f68bb6f086f","documentDate":"2026-07-14","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"public-grant-application-index","locator":"Active Grant Applications: Applied July 13, 2026; organization website controlai.com.","sha256":"8fb50ba9a0d32923fe8eff08879fa41ca7ad30c5400836a0e5be5618e6cfaded","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"The organization profile is platform-authored, not a tax filing. Application date is July 13; displayed profile update July 14. No legal company number or EIN is given; grants absent from this profile are not evidence of no other funding."}]}
