{"meta":{"title":"Bernie Sanders public record","reviewedOn":"2026-09-12","scope":"A source-bounded record of Sanders-related campaign committees, organization filings, disclosed personal financial information, official proceedings, selected AI and climate policy, and an attributed career roll-call archive.","reuse":"Freely accessible public-interest reporting. Source-specific statutory and reuse restrictions apply; see https://ai-analytics.org/sanders/methodology/#reuse. Not a donor-prospecting, credit-screening or paid personal-data product. No blanket CC0 license.","limitations":["The financial and policy records are a reviewed selection, not a complete inventory of every receipt, asset, tax year, bill, statement, backer or legal proceeding.","The personal-finance section includes directly acquired calendar-2024 and calendar-2025 Senate annual reports and voluntarily released 2009–2018 tax returns. The newest acquired annual was filed August 13, 2026. Report sections have different reporting cutoffs; later amendments and underlying transactions are not independently established.","Campaign cycles have individual start and end dates; 2026 figures are partial periods. Original and amended reports can change historic totals.","No hidden funding channel, financial motive for AI policy, or undisclosed personal enrichment is established by this collection. Documented civil findings and settlements retain their exact parties, scope and outcomes.","Legislative announcements and introduced proposals are not enacted law. The September 2026 ASI proposal lacks a located filed identifier and full statutory text in this review.","The Voteview archive includes not-voting and present entries and excludes quorum calls and vacated votes; its latest captured vote is August 8, 2026.","Checked-on dates indicate review of a source or index reference, not necessarily acquisition of the full original. accessStatus and source notes identify unacquired documents and third-party mirrors."]},"record":{"id":"sanders-finance-2025-travel-uva","category":"personal-finance","title":"2025 reported privately sponsored Virginia travel","date":"2026-08-13","period":"Travel December 4, 2025; reported in CY 2025 annual","status":"Official document reviewed","summary":"The annual disclosure reports a University of Virginia Center for Politics event with car-and-driver transportation reimbursed.","facts":[{"label":"Date","value":"December 4, 2025","note":"Part 6, row 2"},{"label":"Traveler","value":"Self"},{"label":"Reported sponsor","value":"University of Virginia Center for Politics"},{"label":"Reported reimbursement","value":"Car and driver to and from a public interview"},{"label":"Amount","value":"Not specified in this annual entry"}],"limitations":["Calendar 2025 disclosure filed August 13, 2026; it describes reportable 2025 activity, not current 2026 balances or a complete income-tax return.","The filing is the source’s own disclosure, not independent confirmation of every underlying payment or balance.","This annual entry does not establish an exact reimbursement total or the sponsor’s underlying funders.","A reported travel reimbursement is not automatically an honorarium, campaign donation or payment for policy influence."],"sourceIds":["src-senate-efd-cy2025-81060eb2","PF-S04"],"tags":["travel","sponsored-travel","disclosure-limits"]},"sources":[{"id":"src-senate-efd-cy2025-81060eb2","title":"Annual Report for Calendar 2025: Bernard Sanders (official Senate eFD)","publisher":"United States Senate, Office of Public Records","url":"https://efdsearch.senate.gov/search/view/annual/81060eb2-fc35-4a8c-857d-3220cf411b9b/","documentDate":"2026-08-13","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"Official annual financial disclosure, electronically filed HTML","locator":"Report header; Parts1–10; exact row locators supplied in records. Filed 08/13/2026 @ 10:15 AM; timezone not stated.","sha256":"be68449bdac80515e51de2605da00681fac34c8b2f5320bcb6df8398947cc24f","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"Acquired through normal public Senate access after truthfully acknowledging statutory use restrictions; no identity, address, login credentials or fabricated certification submitted. Original HTML was processed in memory; privacy-minimized derivative retained with separate hash. Newest annual returned by bounded official search through September 12, 2026."},{"id":"PF-S04","title":"Financial Disclosure Instructions for Calendar Year 2025","publisher":"U.S. Senate","url":"https://www.ethics.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/financial-disclosure-instructions","documentDate":null,"kind":"official_current_guidance","locator":"Printed pp. 8, 15–16, 18, 24–26, 37–39","sha256":null,"note":"Document month: 2026-03. Printed page numbers differ from PDF page numbers by five; use section plus printed page.","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","accessStatus":"source_reviewed"}]}
