{"meta":{"title":"Bernie Sanders public record","reviewedOn":"2026-09-12","scope":"A source-bounded record of Sanders-related campaign committees, organization filings, disclosed personal financial information, official proceedings, selected AI and climate policy, and an attributed career roll-call archive.","reuse":"Freely accessible public-interest reporting. Source-specific statutory and reuse restrictions apply; see https://ai-analytics.org/sanders/methodology/#reuse. Not a donor-prospecting, credit-screening or paid personal-data product. No blanket CC0 license.","limitations":["The financial and policy records are a reviewed selection, not a complete inventory of every receipt, asset, tax year, bill, statement, backer or legal proceeding.","The personal-finance section includes directly acquired calendar-2024 and calendar-2025 Senate annual reports and voluntarily released 2009–2018 tax returns. The newest acquired annual was filed August 13, 2026. Report sections have different reporting cutoffs; later amendments and underlying transactions are not independently established.","Campaign cycles have individual start and end dates; 2026 figures are partial periods. Original and amended reports can change historic totals.","No hidden funding channel, financial motive for AI policy, or undisclosed personal enrichment is established by this collection. Documented civil findings and settlements retain their exact parties, scope and outcomes.","Legislative announcements and introduced proposals are not enacted law. The September 2026 ASI proposal lacks a located filed identifier and full statutory text in this review.","The Voteview archive includes not-voting and present entries and excludes quorum calls and vacated votes; its latest captured vote is August 8, 2026.","Checked-on dates indicate review of a source or index reference, not necessarily acquisition of the full original. accessStatus and source notes identify unacquired documents and third-party mirrors."]},"record":{"id":"sanders-finance-agreement-young-adult","category":"personal-finance","title":"Disclosed royalty agreement: Young-adult book","date":"2025-05-15","period":"Agreement reported in calendar 2024 filing","status":"Document verified","summary":"The disclosure describes a young-adult book intended for publication in 2017.","facts":[{"label":"Agreement date as reported","value":"August 2016"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Macmillan / Henry Holt and Company"},{"label":"Record location","value":"Part 9, row 4"}],"limitations":["Historical CY2024 annual report filed May 15, 2025. These cited fields were independently checked against the official Senate CY2024 report on September 12, 2026. The NOTUS mirror and its provenance are retained. The newest acquired annual covers CY2025; this check does not exclude later amendments or independently verify underlying transactions.","This agreement entry does not specify the book title or a 2024 payment.","An agreement is not an additional receipt and must not be added to reported annual income."],"sourceIds":["PF-S02","src-senate-efd-cy2024-73212fa2"],"tags":["publishing","agreement"]},"sources":[{"id":"PF-S02","title":"Annual Report for Calendar 2024, The Honorable Bernard Sanders","publisher":"U.S. Senate eFD report, public mirror hosted by NOTUS","url":"https://static.notus.org/74/4d/8e28641049bb8925f918ab68838c/bernie-sanders-2024.pdf","documentDate":"2025-05-15","kind":"official_primary_document_public_mirror","locator":"One-page continuous report; Parts 1–9","sha256":"e673dba351005234633dc7db2bdd77d805d9cb2665a7451c251b87482d92750c","note":"One very tall PDF page, retained as a historical NOTUS-hosted mirror. The historical record fields listed in our annual-report review were independently checked against the official CY2024 Senate counterpart on September 12, 2026. The mirror identity and hash are preserved; this is not complete HTML/PDF byte equality or verification of underlying payments. The newest acquired annual covers CY2025.","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","accessStatus":"source_reviewed"},{"id":"src-senate-efd-cy2024-73212fa2","title":"Annual Report for Calendar 2024: Bernard Sanders (official Senate eFD)","publisher":"United States Senate, Office of Public Records","url":"https://efdsearch.senate.gov/search/view/annual/73212fa2-e326-4793-8020-1d126e59054c/","documentDate":"2025-05-15","checkedOn":"2026-09-12","kind":"Official annual financial disclosure, electronically filed HTML","locator":"Report header; Parts1–10; exact row locators supplied in records. Filed 05/15/2025 @ 5:02 PM; timezone not stated.","sha256":"a3bc5e6d41907363278ce7c5874f878c4ae5d70d625822429d6ccf19803f8baa","accessStatus":"source_reviewed","note":"Acquired through normal public Senate access after truthfully acknowledging statutory use restrictions; no identity, address, login credentials or fabricated certification submitted. Original HTML was processed in memory; privacy-minimized derivative retained with separate hash. Original independently acquired; header, income entries and mortgage terms agree with existing NOTUS mirror PF-S02. A complete byte-for-byte equality claim between HTML and PDF is not made."}]}
