OrganizationsApplication only; no award or payment established
Public ControlAI funding request remains labeled Applied
Period or event: Applied July 13, 2026; project details updated July 14; status observed September 12. · Reviewed September 12, 2026 · Record sanders-controlai-grant-application-2026
A public application under the ControlAI brand requests a minimum $50,000 and an ideal $1,000,000 for parliamentary outreach. The page remains labeled Applied. It describes the proposed recipient as ControlAI, but provides neither a legal entity number nor an award decision.
What the source records
Application date
July 13, 2026Listed on the organization’s application index.
Observed status
AppliedObserved September 12, 2026; not an approval, recommended grant, pledge or payment.
Minimum requested
50,000, with $ currency symbolThe application does not state an ISO currency code. Preserve the symbol as displayed; do not silently convert it into pounds or a verified USD payment.
Ideal requested
1,000,000, with $ currency symbolAn alternative target for the same application, not a second request to add to the minimum.
Proposed recipient
ControlAIThe profile links controlai.com but does not specify company 15088415 or a US EIN as legal payee.
Proposed purpose
Parliamentary outreach across the G7, excluding the USThe title and main allocation description say excluding the US. One country-selection sentence nevertheless includes the US among existing teams, so the full geographic allocation is internally ambiguous.
Scope & limitations
No disbursement or funding commitment is established. This is not an additional grant to add to other donations, lobbying contributions or expense reports.
The platform’s application-verification label is not an independent audit of project claims, payment or legal payee.
The application’s lack of a listed award does not establish that ControlAI has no other grants or funders.
The title/main scope exclude the US, while a country-selection sentence includes its existing US team; the source cannot establish a precise eventual allocation.
Nothing here earmarks money for Sanders, his campaign or the September announcement.
Project details are marked Provided via application and Verified by the platform; organization/theory text elsewhere is platform-authored. This source documents a request, not approval, recommendation, pledge or disbursement. Dollar sign is displayed without an ISO currency code.
grantmaking.ai · public-grant-application-index · Document date 2026-07-14 · Checked 2026-09-12
Active Grant Applications: Applied July 13, 2026; organization website controlai.com.
The organization profile is platform-authored, not a tax filing. Application date is July 13; displayed profile update July 14. No legal company number or EIN is given; grants absent from this profile are not evidence of no other funding.